Grand Canyon Rim to Rim to RIm

I have done the Grand Canyon Rim to Rim and it was very hard, so I hold a lot of respect for those who have done the Rim to Rim to Rim. Now, when I did it, I was not a “runner” but more of a gym rat. At that time I had no aerobic capacity as a workout to me was moving the weights around. I don’t know how fast I could do it now, it would certainly be faster and I could probably do the R2R2R but haven’t given it much thought.
Today I came across a nice article about those who do the R2R2R with general easy and found it very insightful. There are captures from an old article about the event from 1985. Check out the post here.

 

And while we are here enjoy this edition of the song of the week.  Cheers!

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

