The interesting world of Alberto Salazar

According to a recent article in the Wall Street Journal, Nike’s main running trainer/coach goes to the ends of the eat trying to find new and advanced ways to get his runners stronger and quicker through new and “innovative” training methods and recovery techniques. I guess if I had Nike’s open checkbook I would also be spending freely trying everything to get top results.  Want to read the article?  Go here…

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

