Monday

So today is not your average run of the mill Monday. I woke up today to find out that Bin Laden is finally dead. Good news for sure, and naturally the internet was abuzz with some goodies.

Those were 2 of my favorites.

I appear to have tweaked my right hammy when running yesterday. I felt fine last night and there was only some localized tightness when I went to bed, no different than many other hard workouts. But when I woke up today it was a lot tighter, and as the day went on it became a real pain in the ass. I am doing some light stretching and will be applying Traumeel to it to it in hopes that I can run in the morning. The stuff works! I have been feeling quite good lately and have been very lucky in avoiding injuries over the past few years, except the SI joint issues I have now (hopefully) gotten over.  I hope that this is just a minor glitch that I can get over and I can get back on the trails to train for some late summer and fall trail races.

And what is a Monday without a new batch of iPhone 5 rumors.  Now the hotness is that there will be 2 versions of the ip5.  A regular version that is similar to the current models in terms of screen type and internal components which will sell off contract for an assumed price of $199. Then there will be the “pro” model which will have a larger screen, and top of the line internal components that they have not used before and will sell on contract for $299(?).

It may be enough to get me away form the Droid Bionic.  I hope that the Bionic has the rumored 2 gig of memory, dual processors, 4.3 inch screen, 8 MP camera, 4G speed, and a design unlike any droid phone out there.

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

