Heading out

Tomorrow morning I set out on a trip to San Diego.  I bought a pair of Fivefinger Speed yesterday and really hope to get some decent miles in using them.  I wore them around for a while last night, and to be honest I am not sure if I am going to like them.  I almost feel like my 3rd toes are too long for the shoes.  I know, I have alien feet. That’s why I don’t wear floppy flops. Here they are if you don’t know what they are…

I am really looking forward to this trip and hope that it is restful and at the same time adventurous for my family.

I ran across this video and have become quite impressed by this dude “Dub Fx” and his musical abilities.  Look at the next videos and tell me what you think.

Dub FX ‘Flow’ feat. Mr. Woodnote from bd films on Vimeo.

 

I also was invited into Google +, if you want an invite give me your google ID and name, I will add you until I run out of them.  Time to go pack and make sure I forget some item(s) of clothing that I swear is in the suitcase.  Short and sweet today, the way all of you like them.

Happy running!

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

