Lunch trail run


Today I got off a little early and went for a trial run around lunch time.  Dreamy Draw park is a great area as there are trails that take you in many different directions for runs varying from 3 to 20 miles round trip.   It is in a good area as it is North of downtown Phoenix just off of the 51 freeway and Northern Ave.  Easy in, easy out.

Today I chose to go on trail 100 which takes me back as it was my mountain bike trail almost daily when I lived in the area.  I had forgotten how insane some of the climbs are, my legs quickly remembered and are still remembering.  This is one area that I will continue to go to as I keep training for the 50Ks early next year.

Pictures?  You know I took pictures!

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

