Thank you

to whoever has been cutting , I mean removing the barbed wire fences and moving  I mean relocating the hay bales so the desert trails around here can be accessed by me to run on.  I know that they were not done for me to run on, but thats what I do.

Now that I can get on them there is literally 75-90 miles of desert trails at my disposal.  I will enjoy them while I can as I know that the fences will be repaired and/or houses will be built there eventually as the housing market is starting to pick up around here again.  Beautiful soft pack dirt and some dry streams make for great running and training.

My guess is that ATV riders have done the work based on the freshest tracks I saw out there.  It also appears that people have been through there with sandrails or dune buggies.  There were also horse tracks, but there are a bunch of wild horses and burros out here.

 

So thanks again, and I will post pictures soon!

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

