New and improved

I wanted to drop a quick little update as to what has been going on lately.  I am still training hard (for me0 for the Harding Hustle 30K, and am looking forward to the challenge i know it will have for me.  I have been hitting some of the hillier areas around here near the end of my longer runs trying to get my legs ready for climbing while fatigued and tired. I have also been adding some tempo intervals for endurance that I briefly touched upon last week.  I think that the tempos and hills are helping out as has the subtle changes I have made to my diet.  These will be my next shoes, the Altra Lone Peak.

I used Vega Sports Endurance Gel last weekend and besides loving the taste I felt pretty strong throughout the run, which I cant totally contribute to the gel as I know that I am also getting fitter as I continue to train.  I think that I will keep using it as I like it.

I also have been trying Hammer Nutritions Heed before the long runs and MRM USA’s Reload and L-Carnitine.

Still taking some pictures while out running, here are some from the new interstate that opened out by my way, the Loop 303.  This is a bland and boring part of desert to run through. But the pavement goes for miles with next to no traffic.

I am looking ahead to getting out of the heat and relaxing at the beach house for 10-12 days while in California.  It should be a great time with the wife and kids.

Lots of good stuff coming up in the sports world with Euro 2012 and the Olympics, lots of runners, swimmers and cyclists are up in Flagstaff training, good luck to all of them.  Father’s day is this weekend maybe I will get lucky and we will go up to Flag for the weekend.

Here are some more photos I like.

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

