Whoops

I forgot to say that before we went to California for vacation we had the very solemn task of attending the memorial of a good friend who passed away the week before we left to go. He died of a brain anuresim(?) while riding his bike. He left behind a wife (one of my wife’s best friends), 2 loving kids and many loving friends and family. I really didnt think that I would be all that saddened although I knew his wife well, but I could not make eye contact with the minister or most of the people who spoke on his behalf as it was so tragic and sad. Lake Havasu is about half way between the golden city of Peoria, Az and Newport Beach, Ca so it wasn’t too far out of the way, in reality I am glad we went no matter the distance. I have been freaking for a long time a out how much longer do I have and when, but I will guarantee you no one in his family had any idea when he left to go bike ride that he would never come back. oh wait. On the way there through Quartzsite, AZ we saw this naked dude on a 3 wheeled bike rolling through town wearing a thong and Mexican hat. It was this leather hide freak.
2 cool things about our detour are that we went to the local Ross to kill some time before the memorial. I found and authentic Puma Italy Buffon jersey as well as an authentic tic Adidas NY Red Bull jersey. Both were under $12. sweet. That’s about it for now. Hug your loved ones and tell them what they mean to you.

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

