Nothing really new to share

however I do have some pictures I have found that I will share.  My running schedule is starting to firm up a bit.  Depending on if my daughter has a soccer tournament in Flagstaff in September will determine if I sign up for the Flagstaff trail marathon/half marathon.  It looks like they will be playing up there, so I am keeping my fingers crossed.  I am also making some ground in talking my wife into a serious look at moving to Flagstaff.  the biggest thing will be finding jobs, mostly for her as I can go to one of several jobs with the State up there.  There was a prime job posted up there a few weeks ago that if I would have known would have applied for.  Basically my current job but up there.

Back to running, I have been looking for a coach to train me for ultra’s, and have narrowed it down to a handful.  Pricing is interesting, I have found good coaches from $100 a month up to $350 a month.  Don’t know how you can justify similar coaching for much more.  If we were in Flagstaff I would sign up for McMillian training.  We will see.  I am keeping my fingers crossed. Why a coach?  Because I am looking at trying 2 50k’s and a 50 miler by next March, and am signed up for the Soulstice Mountain run in October.

I still love the Altra Lone Peak trail shoes.  Get a pair.

On to the pictures.

Olympic athletes who trained in Flagstaff

 

 

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

