Thursday run

I had a decent little run today. I got out of work a little early and was able to get out before the light went away. I discovered a new area that I have seen for some time but didn’t know if I could get back there due to the fences and gate. Well, when I got up to the gate I found out that I could squeeze between the gate and post. I found a problem with the gate.

20130131-184248.jpg
Not enough locks.
It was a decent run a little scraggy and rocky but not bad. I took it easy on my way down not wanting to bite it. From the looks of the map after I got home the jeep trail will go close to another mile from where I stopped at the crest, then there looks to be miles of single track going to Lake Pleasant and beyond. Here are some photos.

20130131-184517.jpg an alien?

20130131-184545.jpgbee hives. Makin honey!

20130131-184620.jpg

20130131-184627.jpg

Here is a 360 photo from near the top. click here

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

