Busy Weekend

This weekend I ran (see not raced) the 80’s retro run at Rio Vista park on Saturday, then this morning ran the “Double Down” at the Runners Den 5 7 10K’s.  I ran the 5K with my daughter as it was her first ever real race and because she listened to me and started slow to maintain a good pace, by the time she dropped me and headed out she lost a medal spot by 2, yes TWO seconds.  I really feel bad for her but I had no thoughts that she would handle the 3 miles so easily.  See what soccer training can do for you?

I did decent, held back almost everywhere just doing them as runs, but was able to have a little surge after mile 4 that lasted long enough to get past around 15-20 folks.  It felt good to get out there and do these runs, I mean my training plans called for a 10-12 mile run this weekend anyway so I got that in.  

This was saved as a draft so I guess I had more that I wanted to add but never got back to it. Sign that maybe I am too busy and need to do a better job at segmenting my time?

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

