Picture Thursday…or something like that.

So far I am surviving training through a Phoenix summer.  The volume isnt where I want it to be but the intensity is coming along nicely.  I will never be fast, but I am discovering that if I train properly -including running S   L    O   W  on slow days I have more top end speed on longer runs.  I really need to look more in depth to my proper heart rate zones as the movescount software I use with my Suunto Ambit says I am working way to hard almost every run, while Training Peaks says that I am working too hard some of the time but hitting my zones fairly often.

It is now 7 weeks and counting for the Flagstaff marathon.  I am looking forward to it but need to start hitting large weekend volume.  Starting this weekend I will get up at 4:30 to beat the heat on a 2-3 hour run if need be. Still looking to get a room for Saturday night at the Drury hotel in Flagstaff, anyone have a hook up?  After that great run it is only 4 weeks until my favorite run, Soulstice Mountain.  Good times ahead. Then comes November and December, where I am aspiring to run a 50k each month.  Things keep going well I will hit them both no problems.  I just hope that my daughters soccer schedule works well with my training/racing schedule.

And, here are the pictures.  Enjoy.

A neat way to keep track of hydration.

A neat way to keep track of hydration.

tumblr_m44y0xgpIW1rui1bpo1_400

tumblr_mpqlavNjw71rugggco2_500

tumblr_meuotyyrzx1rmtekoo1_500

Walls1

tumblr_mqfd8tsLiU1qdoccoo1_500

Y8VF0cj

 

This I Believe  <— a good little article related to getting the most out of your training and running.  Take a peak.

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

