Pictures

I realized that I had a few stray pictures sitting on my iMac desktop that I had not entered here so here they are…(Ryan Seacrest voice) right after this!

My ankle is still pretty swollen and tender, I am having serious doubts about being able to do the 50K in November, but who knows stranger things have happened.  What is starting to bother me is the swelling has not gone down for a few days and now I am starting to get a soreness in my Achilles.  Hopefully that is a general soreness due to the pull and overuse due to my new gangster lean as I walk. And my ribs, oh man they probably hurt worse than anything.  Bruised, broken?  I wouldn’t know as I dont go to the doctor!  I was able to get a decent 30 minute run completed on my treadmill on Thursday, if I feel ok I might try an hour or so this afternoon.  Ok, pictures…

 

BWpF4ZkCUAAtj32 tumblr_mpcb6iYHt61qcxjv8o1_500 tumblr_mtyorsemcI1r3ymgko1_500 tumblr_musazett2K1qz4d4bo1_500

Me finishing Soulstice with a gimped up lower leg.

Me finishing Soulstice with a gimped up lower leg.

tumblr_mtovtkz7y31s6nm6bo1_500 lost_in_the_right_direction 82620131425145 559374_465984710093741_1572100421_n ItsManningTimeNavy tumblr_ms7pvwZy1b1rugggco1_1280

 

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

