August is here

and of most people that means that the running starts to ramp up for fall races.  I am one of those people.  With 3 races on my radar in the next few months and a few others that I may add at any time this is prime running season. I am also trying to wrap my mind around the reality that I am going to have a high school child in a week.  Where does the time go. I ask the same question when a race arrives that I haven’t given it my all in training for, this leads me to thinking of joining a training group for some accountability.  However I don’t know of any ultra training groups around here, so the next step would be a personal coach.  I know that there are several good/really, really good coaches online so I might go that route.  Some of them are pretty pricey, but what prices does one place on good coaching and accountability when it isn’t inherent?  It looks like another 100+ degree day with higher humidity, lets let it rip on the trails.

 

Bt59xcEIIAACHpq
tumblr_n8u81281cG1ssxakyo1_400 tumblr_n9eoxdv0HJ1qdu92zo1_500 BsQ6GPKCQAIF32U

BtBVHSOCIAAj9A8

tumblr_n9jkdikNqC1qzcv7no6_500

Unknown

Btt1xzPCQAEfgls

il_570xN.483579158_r5k8

BqmrTMnCMAECYIB

 

 

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

