Post from the past

I was going through the pictures on my phone when it dawned on me that I didn’t put anything up here from my trip to California a few months ago for a soccer tournament for my daughter. They did very well winning the tournament playing up an older age group and the top bracket of that age. Very proud. The team also spent an afternoon at Point Loma Nazarene University meeting the soccer coach and a few of the players while getting a tour of the beautiful campus.
I was able to get some running done in some of my favorite parts of San Diego, Sunset Cliffs and Point Lona such a funky vibe going on in that part of the world. I would love to live there. And no, the fact that I caught a whiff of burning marijuana no less than 5 times during my run through the Cliffs and Point Loma has nothing to do with it. I was not staying near Subset Cliffs so I relied on the awesome app, Localeikki to find me some great places to run. If you haven’t tried it you are missing out. What was also very cool and unplanned was the Northern Arizona University football team was staying at the same hotel for their game against San Diego state. I wore my NAU shirts around the hotel with pride. Again unplanned. These pictures are overdue, and yes I saw the Jack In The Box innovation center. Where cheesy curly bbq fries are thought up.

IMG_2057.JPG

IMG_2062.JPG

IMG_2052.JPG

IMG_2055.JPG

IMG_2075.JPG

IMG_2077.JPG

IMG_2074.JPG

IMG_2073.JPG

IMG_2081.JPG

IMG_2078.JPG

IMG_2082.JPG

IMG_2080.JPG

IMG_2085.JPG

IMG_2084.JPG

IMG_2087.JPG

IMG_2086.JPG

IMG_2088.JPG

IMG_2092.JPG

IMG_2095.JPG

IMG_2090.JPG

IMG_2096.JPG

IMG_2108.JPG

IMG_2101.JPG

IMG_2102.JPG

IMG_2120.JPG

IMG_2113.JPG

IMG_2111.JPG

IMG_2117.JPG

IMG_2170.JPG

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

