Sedona running

I have been in Sedona for the last week enjoying the cold weather and the trails while relaxing away from work. I didn’t even bring my work phone up here with me as I know I would look at emails and get sucked in. 

What I haven’t liked so much up here is the incredible traffic, going anywhere in this town between noon and 6 PM is a joke. And whoever decided that multiple roundabouts in a tourist town was a good idea needs to be flogged. I have been almost sideswiped multiple times this week. Idiots. 

I did go to Harkins theaters with my son and we saw Star Wars. Pretty good time for the 2 of us. 

I haven’t gotten in as much running as I would like. In fact I have only gone a handful of times and haven’t gone today, the last day of the year. I will probably get out for at least a 30 minute run this afternoon. 
Here are some pictures from the runs I did get to. Brins Mesa has always been a favorite. 

   
    
    
    
   

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

