National championship

I took a little trip due. To West Glendale last night, I was given (bought) 2 tickets to the national championship college football game from my mother in law.  Went down with my son and I do t know what it was but this was the most well organized and run event j have ever been to there. 

The big takeaway I had was the atmosphere. Yes it was the national championship and Alabama and Clemson were playing for all the marbles but for my first SEC or ACC game I felt like I was transported into years of CBS Saturday college football. Very surreal. The fans were so passionate on both sides but not in a brash or attitudy way like I have seen at so many other sporting events. I give big props to the fans of both teams (West Virginia fans too for that matter at the Cactus Bowl). 

In short it was an amazing experience that I will have with my son forever. And too the Clemsin girls who were sitting next to me I am sorry your team lost. There is always next year. Thanks section 435 row 11 people!  

    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
   

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

