Keto roller coaster

So over the weekend we went out Friday to celebrate my wife's birthday and I didn't keep it ketogenic. I had a few delicious beers from Motherroad Brewing and had a piece of my sons pizza. Needs less to say when I got up Sunday my weight went up almost 6 pounds-could be the scale too. So yesterday I had a ketone shake, ate well and hit the gym for 90 minutes. This morning I am back down to 218.5. Not where I was but getting there. I also question my scale. It seems to be a little temperamental and when I look at my log I weigh in with a lot of —.8 and some —.5 measurements. The scale likes point 8 and point 5.
My endurance isn't flying back as I see when running but what does make me happy is that I am running faster, sometimes much faster at similar efforts. Running 2.5 (point 5) miles as fast as I did yesterday (not 12:31 a mile that was with warm up, cool down and 10 minutes at 15% incline and 3.5 mph) did not seem possible 6 or 7 weeks ago.
The family is considering running Gaspin in the aspen in late august up in Flagstaff. If we can make it work that would be a nice challenge for each of us and will hopefully be the push I need to get back into 35-45 mile running weeks.

About runfaraz

I am a guy who loves to run marathons, and has been gifted with exceptionally slow genes which makes for mid pack finishes in races. If I don't run I become an unbalanced manic fool, so yes...running is my prozac. I believe that the key to a happy productive life is balance. Balance in all areas of your life. If one area is out of balance, all others go out of balance. Come back often as I love to see the hit counter go up!!! View all posts by runfaraz

Leave a Reply

